23
Apr
08

witness.

Yesterday I watched that tree across the street for about four and a half minutes as a little boy hid a sleeping mat and small suitcase among the center branches.

2 Responses to “witness.”


  1. 1 Deepa Krishnan
    25 April 2008 at 6:38 am

    I actually found the Jain man (behind the tree) interesting. Dressed in traditional clothes for the temple. The orthodox ones walk barefoot from home to temple. Not that easy in summer!

  2. 2 mbdoctor
    25 April 2008 at 8:38 am

    I was interested in him, too. I was at the Cafe Coffee Day near Charni Road station. There is a Jain temple next door, so I see people coming in and out all the time. One aspect of this scene that I found interesting was the intersection of the orthodox Jain man watching for cars as he crossed the street and my viewpoint watching the boy in the tree.


Leave a Reply

