12
Apr
08

fairest fruit of hindustan.

Dear Friends & Family,

I know you’re wondering where I’ve been. I apologize for my absence. The truth is that I’ve been up to my elbows in “the fairest fruit of Hindustan”. I am enchanted by the juicy nectar and firm flesh of the alfonso mango. Hypnotized as the juice flows past my wrist, I can think of nothing but the next indulgent bite. In fact, I had to wash my hands just to write this post. These mangoes are so yummy that George Bush lifted the import ban as part of the nuclear deal negotiations last year. I will write again soon, hopefully before the end of mango season next month. In the mean time, head to your nearest Indian market and pick up a box of alfonsos.
Love, Marybeth

p.s. The Whole Foods alfonsos are not Indian, so don’t bother.

1 Response to “fairest fruit of hindustan.”


  1. 1 Maddy
    15 April 2008 at 2:26 pm

    Few boxes of Mangoes Courier Pls!!!


Leave a Reply

