11
Mar
08

a brand new year.


Returning from my morning walk with Daffy, I was happy to see the sun peeking over neighboring rooftops.  Living on the west coast of India, I am blessed with many breathtaking sunsets but I rarely witness the rising sun.  This was a special treat for me because today… I am thirty-two years old.  I smile at the synchronicity of viewing the sun rise on the first day of my new year.   

1 Response to “a brand new year.”


  1. 1 Mary
    11 March 2008 at 6:16 pm

    Happy Birthday! I’m glad your new year is off to such a great start!


Leave a Reply

